Natotela

Natotela means thank you in Bemba, which is one of the languages spoken in Zambia.  I need to say thank you to everyone who has supported me thus far as I prepare for my upcoming year as a YAV in Zambia.  I am overwhelmed by all the love, support, and well-wishes that I have received from everyone these past few weeks.

It has been an amazing realization seeing the kindness of the people around me, some of which I have never met, but all of which believe in me, and what I am doing.  I want to thank everyone for making me feel like this is what I am supposed to be doing, because knowing that you all believe in me, has really helped me gain more confidence in myself as the days until I leave start to dwindle down.

So once again, thank you for helping me to make this dream come true, and helping me soar to new heights as I embark on this exciting and new journey that is to come.

Leave a Reply

