You’ve gotten me this far…

With only 16 days left, I have been trying to pack in as many visits and meaningful time at home as possible.  I have been trying to pack everything that I need.  I have been trying to make sure I have crossed all my t’s and dotted my i’s.

I feel like I have been doing a lot of thinking about what is to come, but I can’t help but think of how I have gotten this far.

I have had so many amazing experiences that have made me who I am today.  This might get a little sappy, so bear with me.

To all of my supporters:

Thank you for caring about the work that I have done, am currently doing, and will do in the future.  Thank you for believing that my dreams are valuable, and my goals are reachable.  Thank you for taking a chance on my unknown, even if you may not have ever met me.  I am in awe of all of the amazing people who have supported my YAV year thus far, and who are just as excited about this journey as I am.

To all of my teachers and professors:

Thank you for instilling a love of knowledge into me.  Thank you for showing me that it is okay to ask questions, and for helping me realize that I am never truly done learning. Thank you for showing me what kind of teacher I do want to be, and for also showing me what kind of teacher I don’t.  I wouldn’t have gone down this journey to be a teacher myself, if you had not shown me that it was a worthwhile profession to go into.

To my church:

Thank you for supporting me in faith, and supporting my endeavors.  Thank you for helping me to realize that sometimes, you just need to step back and let your faith guide you to where you need to be.  You have shown me to never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.

To my friends:

Thank you for always being there when I need a laugh.  Thank you for not judging me when it’s 3 in the morning and I can’t stop laughing because I am tired.  Thank you for laughing right alongside of me.  Thank you for late night trips to Walmart, and for midnight Sheetz runs.  Thank you for always listening, and understanding.  Thank you for supporting my crazy dreams.  You have all played a part in making me who I am today, and I am going to miss every single one of you.

To my family:

You have been there for my every day.  You have taught me right from wrong, and shown me what it means to be successful.  You have shown me how to love without holding back, and how to be reliable and strong.  Thank you for making me the person that I am today.  Thank you for always being there to talk to.  Thank you for always being honest with me, even if it may not be what I want to hear.  Thank you for always keeping me grounded, even when my head is in the clouds.  But most importantly, thank you for always loving me.  I know I don’t say it enough, but  I love you.  I know without you, I would be lost.

 

Leave a Reply

